Fictional Character Descriptions

Summary

 

 

Here you will find summary descriptions of the main fictional characters created by Galahad Porter for his forthcoming thriller trilogy.

 

All the characters are fictional and not based on any living, dead or fictional person or character. Any similarities to such are purely coincidental.

 

Some of the characters also appear briefly in the debut novel At Reception, for more information on this novel click here. Some also appear in the next Galahad Porter novel about pregnant bar worker Lucy. Click on the website links to find out more about each character.

 

Sally at reception                 At Reception, trilogy                     www.sallyatreception.com

 

Sally is a hotel receptionist, and the lead character in At Reception.

 

John Shedfield                     At Reception, trilogy                     www.johnshedfield.com

 

John is manager of guest relations on a cruise ship. He meets Sally at the hotel in which she works and tries to date her. 

 

Dr Elana Karlsen                 At Reception, trilogy                     www.elanakarlsen.com

 

Elana Karlsen is a medical researcher who stays at the hotel in At Reception ahead of joining the cruise ship.

 

Brandon Menston              At Reception, trilogy                      www.brandonmenston.com

 

Brandon is a lead character in the trilogy series. He makes a brief appearance in At Reception

 

Dr Steven Hobart                 At Reception, trilogy                     www.stevenhobart.com

 

Steven Hobart is a medical researcher. He stays at the hotel in At Reception with his two daughters ahead of joining the cruise ship.

 

Lucy (Lucia) Conti                 Lucy novel, trilogy                           www.lucyconti.com

 

Lucy was born in the USA, but brought up by her mother in Italy as Lucia Conti. She chose to be called Lucy when she returned to the USA to attend university. Lucy is single and pregnant and in addition to the novel about her, is a character in the trilogy series. The early part of the novel follows her decision making in relation to the unborn child. 

 

Gerald Akkad                         Lucy novel, trilogy                         www.geraldakkad.com

 

Gerald Akkad is the single father of Peter, Mark and Daniel. He is the head of this close knit family. He also has an estranged son Samuel. The trilogy is centered on the issues surrounding his main medical project.

 

 

Peter Akkad                           Lucy novel, trilogy                           www.peterakkad.com

 

Peter is the eldest son of Gerald. 

 

Mark Akkad                            Lucy novel, trilogy                           www.markakkad.com

 

Mark is the second oldest son of Gerald. 

 

Daniel Akkad                        At Reception, trilogy                         www.danielakkad.com

 

Daniel is the second youngest son of Gerald. He makes a cameo appearance in At Reception where he is organising the cruise ship guests. 

 

Samuel Akkad                               trilogy                                      www.samuelakkad.com

 

Samuel is the estranged youngest son of Gerald.

 

Grant Mag Raith                     Lucy novel, trilogy                          www.grantmagraith.com

 

Grant lives in New York but decides to become a survivalist in the US contryside.  

 

Dr Miko Yoshida                            trilogy                                       www.mikoyoshida.com

 

Miko is a university lecturer who is a friend of Brandon. 

 

Warble the cat                          Lucy novel, short stories               www.warblecat.com

 

Warble is a black short haired cat with yellow eyes and a rainbow coloured collar

 

 

Other characters will be added to this list subject to interest from readers!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Andrew David Porter 2015-2019. All the places and characters created by Galahad Porter are fictional. Locations are not based on real places, characters are not based on any living, dead or fictional person or character. Any similarities to such are purely coincidental.